Board of Directors

The MCI Board of Directors is comprised of members appointed by supporting churches, and other MCI supporters.

The Board of Directors is tasked with holding the MCI community accountable to achieving its

  • Mission
  • Vision
  • and strategically planning for the future.

It’s a blessing to see the cooperative spirit at work on the Board and to see what God has done over the years in lives of students, staff and families at MCI. We thank both current and former Board members for volunteering their time to serve the MCI community, their leadership is a key element of MCI’s ongoing legacy. We thank God for their wisdom and guidance.

Lyle Thiessen, Board Chair

Sommerfeld MC

Board Members

Amanda Braun


Jeff Ehlers


Wil Epp

Emmanuel MC

Kristin Falk

Altona Bergthaler MC

Karla Klassen Fehr

Blumenort MC

Shane Friesen

Sommerfeld MC

Matt Heide

Whitewater MC

Ron Hildebrand

Prairie MF

Kevin Krahn


Jonathan Regehr


Eric Voth

Schoenfelder MC

Lloyd Wiebe

Altona MC

Jennifer Wiens

Glenlea MC